newsletter link
mondo arc

Restaurant & Bar Design Awards call for entries

9 January 2013 13.00 GMT

(UK) - The 2013 Restaurant & Bar Design Awards are now open for entries, inviting submissions from the world’s leading architects, interior and lighting designers and hospitality operators.

Now in its fifth year, the the Restaurant & Bar Design Awards have become a prominent event in both the design and hospitality industry calendars.

Upon the launch of the 2013 awards programme, Marco Rebora, Founder of the Restaurant & Bar Design Awards, said: “It is with great pleasure that we launch the fifth Restaurant & Bar Design Awards to recognise innovation and design excellence in the world’s most interesting restaurants and bars. In 2012 we received double the entry numbers of the previous year, from more than 60 countries, showing that competition is becoming ever stronger. With another fantastic judging panel, we look forward to what is set to be our most exciting awards programme yet.”
The 2013 awards are open to design projects completed between 1st January and 31st December 2012. A project entry must be a collaborative submission from both the design studio and hospitality operator.
Entries across 21 categories will be judged by a panel of highly influential design, food, lifestyle and hospitality personalities, including: The Times (UK) Restaurant Critic, Giles Coren; Chef Restaurateur, Tom Aitkens; JIA Boutique Hotels owner, Yenn Wong; and Moooi Founder and CEO, Casper Vissers.
Also judging the awards, Tamara Lohan, Founder of Mr & Mrs Smith, said: “The Restaurant & Bar Design Awards plays an important role in commending the best of the best spaces to eat and drink, demonstrating that design excellence is vital in creating alluring environments which strike the perfect balance between style, substance and quality. I am delighted to be a judge for the 2013 awards and having seen so many hotly anticipated new openings around the world in the last year, I very much look forward to a challenging judging process.”
All awards entries must be submitted online by 14th April 2013, with shortlisted projects to be announced on 24th June 2013. Award winners will be announced at a ceremony and party in central London in late September 2013


Related Articles


Follow us on…

Follow Mondo Arc Magazine on Twitter Follow Mondo Arc Magazine on Facebook Follow Mondo Arc Magazine on Linked In

mondo arc india

darc awards DWLF IALD PLDC LRO